Amazon Enigma

Amazon, sweet and sour

The jungle I hate to love

Everything you sell

Is priced rock bottom

Ending the local bookstore’s hour.

 

Amazon, always the best offer

You deliver to my front door

With lightning speed

While your honcho Bezos

Annually cheats the IRS coffer.

 

Amazon, lenient and efficient

With your policy for returns,

Ruthless to resist labor’s organizing

Or humanizing their work

Your OSHA rating shows a dent.

 

Amazon plain and prime

You please the unsuspecting

With mailing benefits and movies

Meanwhile your corporate ethic

  Drips with grime,

 

Could it be my time

To say goodbye to Amazon?

 

 

One thought on “Amazon Enigma

  1. Thanks Bill. I have been feeling distressed about Amazon and ordering items from there, which I try not to do. I am going to meditate on this and most likely will decide that it is time to say goodbye to Amazon.
    Gloria

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *